215-968-5200 | 695 Newtown Yardley Rd Newtown, PA 18940

REVIEWS

REVIEWS

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Rick Steele's Gulf Auto Service:

reviewicon
10/16/2021

Love these guys for anything. Great service. Honest



reviewicon
10/16/2021

Love these guys for anything. Great service. Honest



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Rick's goes above and beyond, they really do their best to help you! Had to get our sedan ready for cross country trip. Had an issue with bumper, they were able to do a quick fix which mad out trip so much easier. We didn't lose out bumper and we are ever so grateful for that! Not to mention the most important work making it road ready for over 3K trip, all courteous and reasonable. Highly recommend Rick Steeles Gulf for all your auto repairs.



reviewicon
07/06/2021

Rick's goes above and beyond, they really do their best to help you! Had to get our sedan ready for cross country trip. Had an issue with bumper, they were able to do a quick fix which mad out trip so much easier. We didn't lose out bumper and we are ever so grateful for that! Not to mention the most important work making it road ready for over 3K trip, all courteous and reasonable. Highly recommend Rick Steeles Gulf for all your auto repairs.



reviewicon
06/13/2021

I came here as a result of a referral & couldn't be happier w the service. Mechanic was very informative, staff was extremely friendly, place was clean & everything went smoothly despite them being down a mechanic for the day. I'll absolutely be back & referring everybody I know!



reviewicon
06/13/2021

I came here as a result of a referral & couldn't be happier w the service. Mechanic was very informative, staff was extremely friendly, place was clean & everything went smoothly despite them being down a mechanic for the day. I'll absolutely be back & referring everybody I know!



reviewicon
04/10/2021

My parent's take their car there to get serviced and I had an inquiry about the last oil change. I left a message and they promptly returned my call and were very informative. The customer service was exceptional and I felt valued. Also have gone there to get gas many times and always a good experience.



reviewicon
04/07/2021

Always friendly



reviewicon
03/08/2021

Honest and reasonably priced.



reviewicon
03/06/2021

I've been taking my cars there for years. Very trustworthy and always gets the job done no matter the make, model.



reviewicon
02/21/2021

Friendly service, they always let you know what they have found prior to any repairs. They make well informed recommendations and they perform all work according to OEM specs. Imagine I will take my vehicles there forever!



reviewicon
01/18/2021

Great service. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Conveniently located. Fair prices.



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Honest and knowledgeable. I appreciate the personal service and honest opinions I received when making decisions about privatizing my multiple car repair needs. I've had multiple repairs and am very happy! I also use as my regular gas station for years. Always great staff and service.



reviewicon
10/16/2020

Had originally taken my car to another Auto Service place and was quoted a very high price for what would turn out to be a misdiagnosis. Took it to Rick Steele's and i am glad i did...after some diagnostics, the correct diagnosis was made for a lot less money. They also did my State Inspection. There is certainly a good community vibe here where you can tell that he will never upsell you just to make a quick buck for work that really isn't required. Trust and reliability brings return business and i will certainly go back the next time my cars need service.



reviewicon
08/11/2020

Big fan of this local spot! My family has been going here for years and they are always quick and attentive with service. I never feel like I'm being overcharged. When I go to fill up my tires here (free air pump), I'm greeted by friendly staff who offer to pump it for me



reviewicon
07/28/2020

Friendly clean shop. They give you all the info you need before the repair.



reviewicon
05/31/2020

The most friendly people you'll ever meet and the only people I trust with my car.



reviewicon
05/15/2020

On 5/15/20 my wife and I attending a drive by parade honoring a Vietnam Vet in Newtown Twp. We were in my classic car and on our ride home the car began to give me issues. I stopped at Steele's Gulf to see if I could get a hand in diagnosing the issue and to borrow a couple hand tools. Without hesitation Brian Max and the owner gave me a hand getting me back on the road. During this time another female employee came outside to check on us while we figured out the problem and got us back running. I appreciate that they all stopped what they were doing to help my wife and I.



reviewicon

Been using Rick Steel's for many years, they have always done a very good job, on time and usually cheaper than the local Ford, Chrysler etc. dealers. High recommend.


reviewicon

I love this place. Great service. They have worked on my BMW's for years with great results. Good people doing nice work.


reviewicon

Always polite, professional & precise! Dean worked very hard to find the cause of my "check engine" light and now it's fixed!


reviewicon

Great people work there. Clean, neat, fast service. Family run business.


reviewicon

Very Honest straight up mechanics who are very fairly priced. Thanks for your great work!


reviewicon

We have lived in the area for over 20 years and have used this garage on many occasions. They are always extremely nice and helpful!


reviewicon

The absolute best for garage service! Fast, reasonable and friendly.


reviewicon

I like the staff. Prices are reasonable for the quality of work. They know what they're doing and go above and beyond, will return.


reviewicon

This is an honest repair shop, with a family that has an excellent reputation for reliability and good communication with its customers.


reviewicon

Excellent service, I got both of my cars inspection and everyone was extremely friendly.


reviewicon

Great, Honest and friendly crew! Definitely would recommend to others and definitely will do business with again.